2 Days Requirements Quality Course

State-of-the-art requirements engineering knowledge.
Hands-on sessions included.

2-days Requirements Quality Course

2-days Requirements Quality Course

In this special course we deep-dive into requirements quality. You learn how to setup requirements quality goals that make sense. In the next step we discuss how to reach these goals with state-of-the-art quality assurance techniques and how you can combine manual and automatic tools. You get to experience requirements quality improvement yourself - in all course sessions we do hands-on exercises.

Motivation, Overview & Terminology

Quality is a complex and multi-faceted concept. In this introduction you first receive an overview over existing quality definitions in RE. Afterwards, we introduce our notion of quality-in-use and evaluate for which stakeholders we actually write requirements. This first session provides you with the foundations to understand and discuss what is good and bad in RE.

Motivation, Overview & Terminology
Quality Factors

Quality Factors

The generic framework also needs actionable quality criteria. This second session digs deeper into semantic and syntactic quality criteria that help you check your requirements to create good quality immediately.

Quality Assurance Methods

Just to know what is good and bad is not enough. You also need techniques for quality assurance, so that you can apply it in projects. In this part, we summarize the state of the art, so that you know how to apply this in practice.

Quality Assurance Methods
Practical hands-on exercises

Practical hands-on exercises

Research has shown that you learn best, if you experience problems and solutions yourself. Therefore, the course is highly practical, each session is accompanied with exercises and experiments, where you can get a hands-on experience with the requirements engineering techniques.

Dr. Henning Femmer

henning.femmer@qualicen.de
‭+49 176 38927921‬

Kurs: 2 Tage Requirements-Qualität

State-of-the-art Requirements Engineering Wissen –
Hands-on Sessions inbegriffen

Kurs: 2 Tage Requirements-Qualität

Kurs: 2 Tage Requirements-Qualität

In diesem Kurs tauchen wir tief in die Welt der Anforderungsqualität ein. Sie lernen sinnvolle Ziele für Anforderungsqualität aufzustellen. Im nächsten Schritt diskutieren wir, wie Sie diese Ziele mit mordernen Qualitätssicherungsstrategien erreichen und wie Sie manuelle und automatische Tools kombinieren können. Sie erleben die Verbesserung der Anforderungsqualität live mit – in allen Kursen gibt es praktische Übungen.

Motivation, Übersicht & Terminologie

Qualität ist ein komplexes Konzept mit vielen Facetten. In dieser Einführung erhalten Sie eine Übersicht über existierende Qualitätsdefinintionen in der Anforderungsermittlung. Danach stellen wir unsere Auffassung von quality-in-use vor und evaluieren für welche Stakeholder wir tatsächlich Anforderungen schreiben. Diese erste Session versorgt Sie mit den Grundlagen um zu verstehen, was gut und was schlecht bei Anforderungsermittlungen ist.

Motivation, Übersicht & Terminologie
Qualitätsfaktoren

Qualitätsfaktoren

Das generische Framework braucht auch umsetzbare Qualitätskriterien. Diese zweite Session beschäfitigt sich tiefer mit semantischen und syntaktischen Qualitätskriterien, die Ihnen helfen Ihre Requirements zu überprüfen, damit Sie unmittelbar gute Qualität erzeugen.

Qualitätssicherungsmethoden

Nur zu wissen, was gut und was schlecht ist, ist nicht genug. Sie brauchen auch Techniken der Qualitätssicherung, die Sie in Projekten anwenden können. In diesem Teil fassen wir den Stand der Technik zusammen, so dass Sie wissen, welche Sie in der Praxis anwenden können.

Qualitätssicherungsmethoden
Praktische Hands-on Übungen

Praktische Hands-on Übungen

Die Forschung hat gezeigt, dass man am besten lernt, wenn man Probleme und Lösungen selbst erlebt. Daher ist der Kurs höchst praxisorientiert: Jede Session ist begleitet von Übungen und Experimenten, in denen Sie Hands-on Erfahrungen mit Techniken der Anforderungsermittlung sammeln können.