2 Days Requirements Basics Course

State-of-the-art requirements engineering knowledge.
Hands-on sessions included.

2-days Requirements Basics Course

2-days Requirements Basics Course

In this course, we provide you with the basic requirements engineering skills. The topics of this course are: requirements elicitation (How to collect requirements?), validation, documentation, and requirements management. The course is highy practical, each session is accompanied with hands-on exercises where you can get a hands-on experience with the requirements engineering techniques.

Motivation, Overview & Terminology

Requirements Engineering involves so many different aspects, that we want to give you an overview before going into the details. This first part of the course teaches the basics: What is a ”Requirement”? What do we want to achieve with RE? Which phases exist in RE? Which content do we create and how do we use it afterwards?

This introduction lays the foundation for the next parts of the course.

Motivation, Overview & Terminology
Basics of Requirements Elicitation

Basics of Requirements Elicitation

Requirements Engineering is a challenging, often overwhelming job. So this second part guides you through a toolbox of methods for the early phases. Who should we speak to? How do get to the right abstraction level? Which types of requirements exist? Which elicitation formats exist and what is the right format? How can creativity techniques help?

After this part, you know the basics for creating a shared understanding between everyone involved.

Basics of Requirements Documentation

Just knowing your stakeholders and their requirements is rarely enough. To understand stakeholders properly, to inform everyone involved and to have a reference, we must write the requirements down. This third part is about how to persist the requirements. Which formats exist? Which formats are useful in which situation? Which templates exist? What are “well-documented” requirements and how can I achieve high quality?

After this part, you are able to document requirements in a usable way.

Basics of Requirements Documentation
Practical hands-on exercises

Practical hands-on exercises

Research has shown that you learn best, if you experience problems and solutions yourself. Therefore, the course is highly practical, each session is accompanied with exercises and experiments, where you can get a hands-on experience with the requirements engineering techniques.

Dr. Henning Femmer

henning.femmer@qualicen.de
‭+49 176 38927921‬

Kurs: 2 Tage Requirements Grundlagen

State-of-the-art Requirements Engineering Wissen –
Hands-on sessions inbegriffen

Kurs: 2 Tage Requirements Grundlagen

Kurs: 2 Tage Requirements Grundlagen

In diesem Kurs lernen Sie die grundlegenden Fähigkeiten der Anforderungsermittlung. Die Inhalte dieses Kurses sind: Anforderungserhebung (Wie sammelt man Requirements?), Validierung, Dokumentation und Anforderungsmanagement. Der Kurs ist stark praxisorientiert, jede Session wird von Hands-On Übungen begleitet, in denen Sie die Techniken der Anforderungserhebung interaktiv kennen lernen können.

Motivation, Überblick & Terminologie

Anforderungsermittlung involviert so viele unterschiedliche Aspekte, dass wir Ihnen einen Überblick geben wollen, bevor es an die Details geht. Im ersten Teil dieses Kurses lernen Sie das Einmaleins: Was ist eine „Anforderung”? Was wollen wir mit der Anforderungsermittlung erreichen? Welche Phasen existeren bei der Anforderungsermittlung? Welche Inhalte erstellen wir und wie verwenden wir Sie später?

Diese Einleitung legt den Grundstock für die nächsten Teile des Kurses.

Motivation, Überblick & Terminologie
Grundlagen der Anforderungserhebung

Grundlagen der Anforderungserhebung

Anforderungserhebung ist eine anspruchsvolle, oft überfordernde Aufgabe. Der zweite Teil leitet Sie durch eine Werkzeugkiste von Methoden für die frühen Phasen. Mit wem sollen wir reden? Wie kommen wir auf das richtige Abstraktionslevel? Welche Arten von Anforderungen gibt es? Welche Erhebungsformate existieren und welches ist das Richtige? Wie können Kreativitätstechniken helfen?

Nach diesem Teil kennen Sie die Basics, um ein gemeinsames Verständnis zwischen allen Involvierten herzustellen.

Grundlagen der Anforderungsdokumentation

Nur Ihre Stakeholder und Ihre Anforderungen zu kennen, ist selten genug. Um Stakeholder richtig zu verstehen, um alle Involvierten zu informieren und um eine Referenz zu haben, müssen wir Requirements aufschreiben. Im dritten Teil beschäftigen wir uns damit, wie man Anforderungen beständig macht. Welche Formate existieren? Welche Formate sind in welchen Situationen nützlich? Welche Vorlagen existieren? Was sind gut dokumentierte Anforderungen und wie kann ich eine hohe Qualität erreichen?

Nach dem dritten Teil des Kurses sind Sie fähig, Anforderungen einsetzbar zu dokumentieren.

Grundlagen der Anforderungsdokumentation
Praktische Hands-on Übungen

Praktische Hands-on Übungen

Die Forschung hat gezeigt, dass man am besten lernt, wenn man Probleme und Lösungen selbst erlebt. Daher ist der Kurs sehr stark praxisorientiert: Jede Session wird begleitet von Übungen und Experimenten, in denen Sie Hands-on Erfahrungen mit Techniken der Anforderungsermittlung sammeln.