About Us

Who we are, what we do

The Qualicen GmbH

We founded Qualicen end of 2015 as a spin-off of the Technical University of Munich. Our core goal is to help our customers engineer great requirements and tests – and finally: great products! To reach this goal, we provide tools, such as the Qualicen Scout toolsuite, consulting and training courses.

Qualicen is based in Munich, Germany but we serve customers throughout Europe.

The Qualicen GmbH

Dr. Benedikt Hauptmann

benedikt.hauptmann@qualicen.de
+49 179 5277702‬
Dr. Benedikt Hauptmann is co-founder and managing director of Qualicen GmbH. He studied computer science and software engineering in Munich, Augsburg, Limerick (Ireland), and Rosenheim (Germany). He received his Ph.D. from the Technical University Munich for his scientific work on quality of software tests. His ambition is to create tests that are easy to understand, execute and maintain.

Dr. Maximilian Junker

maximilian.junker@qualicen.de
+49 151 655 320 45
Dr. Maximilian Junker is co-founder and managing director of Qualicen GmbH. He studied computer science and software engineering in Munich, Augsburg (Germany) and Sydney (Australia). His thematic priority is co-engineering of requirements and tests.

Dr. Henning Femmer

henning.femmer@qualicen.de
‭+49 176 38927921‬
Dr. Henning Femmer works as a consultant at Qualicen GmbH and as a researcher at Technical University of Munich in the area of requirements quality. In both roles, he helps companies to understand and to pragmatically control requirements quality. He studied software engineering in Munich, Augsburg (Germany), Belfast (Northern Ireland), and Maryland (USA).

Dr. Sebastian Eder

sebastian.eder@qualicen.de
+49 89 21544871
Dr. Sebastian Eder is co-founder and consultant at Qualicen GmbH and specialized in requirements quality and usage analysis of software systems. He studied computer science and software engineering in Munich, Augsburg (Germany) and Brisbane (Australia). His aim is to improve software quality by helping companies to understand how they use their software systems.

Carolin Brandt

carolin.brandt@qualicen.de
+49 89 21544871
Carolin Brandt works as a Software Engineer at the Qualicen GmbH. She finished her Bachelor in Computer Science at the Technical University of Munich and is now doing her Master in Software Engineering. She works on improving the Quality of all Artifacts of the Development Process.

Ilias Gerostathopoulos

ilias.gerostathopoulos@qualicen.de
+49 89 21544871
Dr. Ilias Gerostathopoulos works as a consultant at Qualicen GmbH and as a researcher at Technical University of Munich. He received his Ph.D. from Charles University in Prague for his work on software architecture and model-driven engineering.

Andreas Horn

andreas.horn@qualicen.de
+49 89 21544871
Andreas Horn works as a consultant at Qualicen. He is convinced that requirement and test quality can only be increased sustainably if the requirement and test authors of our customers are relieved and supported. Together with our customers, he optimizes the quality assurance processes and advises them on the use of appropriate tools that support the authors in their work.

Über uns

Wer wir sind, was wir tun

Die Qualicen GmbH

Wir haben Qualicen Ende 2015 gegründet, als Spin-Off der Technischen Universität München. Unser Kernziel ist es, unseren Kunden zu helfen gute Requirements und Tests zu entwickeln – und damit: gute Produkte! Um dieses Ziel zu erreichen, stellen wir Tools zur Verfügung, wie die Qualicen Scout Toolsuite, sowie Beratungen und Schulungen.

Unser Firmensitz ist in München, aber wir betreuen Kunden in ganz Europa.

Die Qualicen GmbH

Dr. Benedikt Hauptmann

benedikt.hauptmann@qualicen.de
+49 179 5277702‬
Dr. Benedikt Hauptmann ist Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer der Qualicen GmbH. Er studierte Informatik und Software Engineering in München, Augsburg, Limerick (Irland), und Rosenheim. Er erhielt seinen Doktortitel von der Technischen Universität München für seine wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten über die Qualität von Software Tests. Seine Ambition ist es, Tests zu erstellen, die einfach zu verstehen, auszuführen und zu warten sind.

Dr. Maximilian Junker

maximilian.junker@qualicen.de
+49 151 655 320 45
Dr. Maximilian Junker ist Mitgründer und Geschäftsführer der Qualicen GmbH. Er studierte Informatik in München, Augsburg und Sydney (Australien). Seine thematische Priorität ist Co-Engineering von Anforderungen und Tests.

Dr. Henning Femmer

henning.femmer@qualicen.de
‭+49 176 38927921‬
Dr. Henning Femmer arbeitet als Berater bei der Qualicen GmbH und als Forscher an der Technischen Universität München im Bereich der Anforderungsqualität. In beiden Rollen hilft er Firmen, Anforderungsqualität zu verstehen und pragmatisch zu kontrollieren. Er studierte Software Engineering in München, Augsburg, Belfast (Nordirland) und Maryland (USA).

Dr. Sebastian Eder

sebastian.eder@qualicen.de
+49 89 21544871
Dr. Sebastian Eder ist Mitgründer und Berater der Qualicen GmbH und spezialisiert in Anforderungsqualität und Nutzungsanalyse von Software Systemen. Er studierte Informatik und Software Engineering in München, Augsburg und Brisbane (Australien). Sein Ziel ist es Software Qualität zu verbessern, indem er Firmen hilft, zu verstehen, wie Sie Ihre Softwaresysteme nutzen.

Carolin Brandt

carolin.brandt@qualicen.de
+49 89 21544871
Carolin Brandt ist Software-Entwicklerin bei der Qualicen GmbH. Sie studierte Informatik an der Technischen Universität München und macht im Moment ihren Master in Software Engineering. Sie setzt sich dafür ein die Qualität aller Artefakte im Entwicklungsprozess zu verbessern.

Ilias Gerostathopoulos

ilias.gerostathopoulos@qualicen.de
+49 89 21544871
Dr. Ilias Gerostathopoulos arbeitet als Berater bei der Qualicen GmbH und als Wissenschaftler an der technischen Universität in München. Er erlangte seinen Doktortitel an der Charles Universität Prag für seine Arbeit über Softwarearchitektur und modell basiertes Entwickeln. Er entwickelt gerne komplexe Software von hoher Qualität und betrachtet die Verbindung zwischen Anforderungen und Architektur als ein wichtiges Element der Softwarequalität.

Andreas Horn

andreas.horn@qualicen.de
+49 89 21544871
Andreas Horn arbeitet als Berater bei Qualicen. Er ist der Überzeugung, dass Anforderungs- und Testqualität nur dann nachhaltig gesteigert werden kann, wenn die Anforderungs- und Testautoren unserer Kunden entlastet und unterstützt werden. Dazu optimiert er gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden, die Qualitätssicherungsprozesse und berät sie beim Einsatz dazu passender Tools, die die Autoren bei Ihrer Arbeit unterstützen.